Bill Watrous

Bill Watrous fait partie de mes trombonistes de jazz préférés.


The Solo Trombone of Bill Watrous
Progressive Records   PCD-7147 
Pochette
Titres
Compositeurs

Falling in Love
Nancy
It might as well be spring
I'll Play for You
Body & Soul
The Road Goes Ever Onward
Blue Bossa
Why Did I Choose Thee
Tubby
  Rodgers & Hart
Van Heusen Phil Silvers
Rodgers Hammerstein
Seals Croft
Green Heyman Sour Eyton
Ken Kaplan
Kenny Dorham
Michael Leonard
Gene Ammons

1 to 7 Recorded on May 1980
7 to 9 Recorded on May 1978



Bill Watrous Quartet Live at the Blue Note
Hall Note Records, inc 4908
Pochette Titres Compositeurs
 
Smiles
Just in Time
Say it isn't so
Desafinado
Blue Monk
Always
I want to be happy
J. Callahan
J. Styne
I. Berlin
A. Jobim
T. Monk
I. Berlin
I. Caesar

Enregistré en live au Blue Note ( jazz club de New York) le 30 mars 1998.
Bill Watrous: Trombone
Derek Smith: Piano
Russell George: Bass
Joe Ascione: Drums

Rédigé par Henri Eynard

Publié dans #cdstrombone