Russell Garcia and his Four Trombone Band

Russell Garcia and His Four Trombone Band
Fresh Sound Records FSR 2208
Pochette Titres Compositeurs
I'll Never Forget What's Name
But Beautiful
Dancing On The Ceilling
The Boy Next Door
Just One Of Those Things
Limehouse Blues
Lush Life
Lover, Come Back Tome
Someone to Watch Over Me
What is this thing called love ?
They Can't Take That Away From Me
He's Funny That Way
I've Got You Under My Skin
All Of A Sudden My Heart Sings
Somebody Loves Me
September in the Rain
These Foolish Things
Love For Sale
Out Of This World
Russ Garcia
Burke-Van Heusen
Rodgers Hart
Martin Blane
Cole Porter
Noël Coward
Braham Furber
Billy Strayhorn
Romberg Hammerstein
Wayne Gilbert
G & I. Gershwin
Cole Porter
M & N. Kaye
G & I. Gershwin
Whiting Moret
Cole Porter
Rome Blanvillain
DeSylva Gershwin
Warren Dubin
Marvell Strachey-Link
Cole Porter
Rodgers Hart
Mercer  Arlen

Un merveilleux disque.  Quatre trombones et une rythmique, super...

Trombone: Frank Rosolino, Tommy Pederson, Maynard Ferguson, Herbie Harper.
Marty Paich & Gerry Wiggins: Piano
Red Mitchell: Bass
Stan Levey & Chico Hamilton: Drums
Dick Houlgate: Baritone Sax
Frances Faye: Vocal
Al Hendrickson: Guitar
Russell Garcia: Conductor and arranger
Recorders on June and November 1955

Rédigé par Tybone 26

Publié dans #cdstrombone